Manitou 2021 – Important Dates

Manitou 2021 – Important Dates

Download Important Dates

DATE EVENT
Monday, May 10 Camper Medical Form and COVID-19 Addendum and Parental Input Form DUE
Friday, June 18 Camp office closes in Toronto for the summer and relocates to camp
Wednesday, June 23 Unit Heads/Directors begin pre-camp training.
Thursday, June 24 Head Staff begin pre-camp training.
Saturday, June 26 Counsellors and Specialists begin pre-camp training.
Monday, June 28 Baggage & Medication drop off for Toronto area campers in 1st, 1st short, Full & 6-wk sessions

Reminders: All bags should be soft sided and weigh no more than 40 lbs and 2 bags MAXIMUM.

*REMINDER* All Medications should come to bus for Toronto area families except Inhalers.

Thursday, July 1 Session begins for Full session, 1st session, 6-Week session, 1st short session and CIT campers.
Thursday, July 15 Session ends for 1st short session campers
Tuesday, July 27 Session ends for 1st session campers.

Session begins for 2nd session and 2nd short session campers.

Thursday, August 12 Session ends for 2nd short session and 6-week session campers.
Thursday, August 19 Session ends for Full session, 2nd session and CIT campers.
Wednesday, September 1 Toronto office re-opens in Toronto.

MANITOU OFFICE CONTACT INFO:

WINTER OFFICE (TORONTO) SUMMER OFFICE (CAMP)
2478 Yonge Street
Toronto, Ontario
Canada M4P 2H5
Phone: (416) 322-5888
Fax: (416) 322-3635
email: camp@manitoucamp.com
10 Camp Road
Parry Sound, Ontario
Canada P2A 2W7
Phone: 705-389-2410
Fax: 705-389-3079